Skip to content

About the Foundation

CCCBI Foundation logo
YLP Application New (2)

The Chester County Chamber Foundation

The Chester County Chamber Foundation is committed to supporting the mission of the Chester County Chamber of Business and Industry, by preserving and promoting healthy and sustainable commerce in Chester County for the benefit of all members of the community through programs and grant making that provides for youth leadership training, education, and career and workforce development.

Youth Leadership Program

Improving the quality of business life in the Chester County Region is the mission of our Chester County Chamber Foundation. One of the goals we focus on is work force development. This is accomplished through our Youth Leadership Program. YLP is a yearlong journey and operated from September through May. Students meet with the Foundation for 6 – 8 program days. These are scheduled on school days and viewed as excused absences through an agreement with each school district.


The main objective of the Chester County Chamber Foundation's Youth Leadership Program is to create exceptional opportunities for all students in Chester County to prepare them for future careers and to groom our next generation of community and business leaders.


The program helps students create professional networks with industry and community leaders as well as form lasting friendships with other Chester County students. In addition to forming these worthwhile networks, the participants learn valuable skills for future careers and leadership positions. As our objective is career readiness, we not only concentrate on necessary skills such as resume/cover letter writing and communication, we also address the vital “soft skills” needed for future success.


Admission to the program is offered all students who lives in Chester County or go to school in the County or surrounding region. Students must be entering 10th, 11th or 12th grade. It is a simple application process that begins in March of each year.


Recently the Pennsylvania Department of Education issued new requirements for schools to address the Career Education and Work Standards they have identified as:

· Career Awareness and Preparation

· Career Acquisition (Getting a Job)

· Career Retention and Advancement

· Entrepreneurship

YLP goals and objectives align with each of these! We are excited to work with all school districts in the County to ensure their students are prepared.


Overall, the Program is an excellent way for students to explore different career paths, explore the jobs of the future, learn leadership skills, prepare for and practice interviewing skills, as well as interact with community and business leaders and students from all over the region. It affords students the chance to not only be college ready but job ready as well.

We are looking forward to receiving applications for our 2024-2025 Youth Leadership Program. All applications are due on Friday, May 3, 2024. Please contact Marianne Martelli with any questions.

IMG_5582 edited
Board Members

Kathleen Rosano
TD Bank

Patrick Ward
Vice Chairperson

Katie LaDow
Lamb McErlane, PC

Sassan Hejazi
Kreischer Miller

Mike Convery

Becky Corbin
Becky Corbin

John Kalogredis
Wawa, Inc.

Alaina Kearney
Barsz Gowie Amon & Fultz

Marianne Martelli
Chester County Chamber of Business & Industry

Marrea Walker Smith
Devon Preparatory School

Scroll To Top